Ortto pricing changes FAQ
On 11th July, 2023 we changed our pricing and plans to provide a higher quality of service to our customers. Your pricing will not change unless you switch to a new plan.
Here’s what you need to know.
Why are prices changing?
As our customer’s scale, we want to help unlock more value from Ortto and gain better predictability in pricing.
With changes to plan limits and rates, you’ll access more features and get bigger bands of contacts.
Larger plans will require a minimum 12-month commitment so we can provide more services and better collaborate toward achieving desired outcomes.
What benefits will I see with these changes?
- Enhanced predictability with fewer billing frustrations — plan upgrades include bigger bands of contacts and more features to eliminate micro upgrades.
- Avoid unforeseen costs — upgrades will no longer be automatic (as they were previously for some plans) and must be approved in-app.
- Increased support — we’ve expanded our customer success team to provide a higher level of service.
- Greater savings — your business will save money when you commit to an annual plan with upfront or quarterly payments.
I’m a current Ortto (or Autopilot) customer, what happens to my existing plan?
All current Ortto (or Autopilot) customers can stay on their current (grandfathered) plan indefinitely, but if you want to upgrade or downgrade you’ll be required to move to a new plan.
After I move to a new plan, can I make any changes to it?
Yes! If you’re on a Professional plan with a month-to-month commitment, you can make changes at any time.
If you’re on a Business or Enterprise plan, you can upgrade at any time within your annual contract term. This includes increasing contacts or monthly emails, or upgrading to the next plan tier.
For customers on a plan with an annual commitment, you cannot downgrade within the contract term period.
What is the cancellation policy?
For plans on monthly commitments, cancellation will be effective from the next billing date.
For plans on annual commitments, you may cancel your subscription agreement at least thirty (30) days before the end of your current term.
Ortto must be notified of the intention of cancellation, in writing, at least 30 days before the end of your current term. Cancellation will take effect on the last day of your current term.
Are taxes included?
Taxes that may apply are not included in the pricing and will be calculated based on the laws and regulations of the taxing authority(ies) governing the business location you provide.
US customers can submit a Sales Tax Exemption Certificate to firstname.lastname@example.org to be applied to their account.
How does billing work?
Our new billing management system is designed to be self-serve so you can take control of the entire experience directly within Ortto.
You can select a new plan, make changes to an existing plan, generate and sign contracts, and set up your payments from within the system.
How do I change my billing contact details?
The billing contact on a contract can be changed from within your billing settings or when a new contract is generated. Admins or the owner of the account can select any existing user of the account to be the billing contact, or you can add a new user and set their permissions to be the billing contact.
To add or remove billing contacts to your account, the account owner or admin should follow the instructions under Manage users.
Can I upgrade or downgrade my plan if I’m already on an annual commitment?
You can upgrade at any time within your annual contract term. This includes increasing contacts or monthly emails or upgrading to the next plan tier. You cannot downgrade within the contract term period.
For customers on a legacy plan, any upgrade or downgrade will require you to move onto a new plan.
All upgrades and downgrades must be approved by your account admin or billing owner — they are not automated.
I’m a startup, do you offer any special pricing?
Starting 11th July 2023, Startups can apply for our new Startup Program, and, if accepted, will receive $10,000 (USD) in credits to use on a Professional or Business plan for up to 2 years.
Customers on the Startup Program will also be eligible to receive $1,000 (USD) in additional credits for every Startup they refer that is accepted into the Program.
To express interest in the program prior to this launch date, please contact email@example.com.
Do I have to agree to an annual commitment or can I stay on month to month?
Customers on a legacy plan do not need to make any changes to their current plan until they upgrade or downgrade.
The new Professional plan includes the option to stay on a month-to-month commitment. The new Business and Enterprise plans do require an Annual plan.
All new plans allow the option for monthly, quarterly or annual payments.
Can I still purchase Autopilot add-ons?
Yes, Autopilot (legacy platform) customers can still purchase an add-on without upgrading.
This can be done by reaching out to our support team, who can help arrange for the add-on to be added to your plan.
Will you still honor previous discounts?
Any previous discounts will still be honored so long as you remain on the same plan. If you choose to make a change to your plan — including upgrading or downgrading — you’ll need to switch to a new plan.
Our new plans include discounts depending on the plan, term length and payment terms you select, so we advise all current customers to sign in to Ortto now to compare rates.
Where can I find details about my plan and billing information?
Account admins and billing owners can log in to their Ortto account and navigate to their Profile on the bottom left-hand corner, then select Plan & Billing.
All other users should contact their billing owners.
Can I upgrade my contacts before the new price increase?
Yes, if you’e expecting some growth in your contacts in the coming month we recommend you upgrade your contact bands now to lock in your current pricing.
The plan I’m on isn’t available any more. What does this mean?
If you are on a legacy Ortto or Autopilot plan, you will remain on this plan unless you choose to upgrade or downgrade.
If you do choose to change your current plan, you can choose from any of our new plans that suit your needs. When choosing to change your plan, we will suggest a new plan that matches your current usage levels.